Neuroadaptive Technology Conference 2019



The second Neuroadaptive Technology Conference (NAT’19) will be held in Liverpool from 16th to 18th July 2019.

The venue for the meeting is the John Lennon Art and Design School, which is part of Liverpool John Moores University.

The full Call for Papers for the conference is here.  Submissions will take the form of a 500-word abstract

The conference covers a broad range of topics related to: applied neurosciences/psychophysiology, signal detection, human-computer interaction and machine learning.  Specifically, the conference is designed as a forum for work related to:

physiological computing, passive brain-computer interfaces affective computing, neurofeedback, closed-loop cognition, wearable sensors, neuroergonomics, ambulatory monitoring, user modelling, personalisation, digital health, neurogaming, system evaluation, mobile brain/body imaging, robotics, automation, ethics/data privacy, social interaction


Deadline for Abstracts:    31st March 2019
Feedback to authors:      30th April 2019
Early-bird registration:     31st May 2019

The template for abstract submission can be downloaded here and all abstracts should be submitted to:

All accepted abstracts will be published in the conference proceedings (probably through ELSEVIER). A selection of authors will be invited after the conference to submit full book chapters about their research.


Registration fee:
Early Bird (before 31/4/19)
300 Euro for the conference (inclusive Lunch) + 50 Euro for the Social Evening

Standard Registration
430 Euro for the conference (inclusive Lunch) + 50 Euro for the Social Evening

Details of the first NAT conference in 2017 can be found here.


General Chairs:

Stephen Fairclough, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Thorsten Zander, Technical University of Berlin, Germany

Programme Committee:

Hasan Ayaz (Drexel University, USA)
Carryl Baldwin (George Mason University, USA)
Guillaume Chanel (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Frederic Dehais (ISAE, France)
Giulio Jaccuci (University of Helsinki, Finland)
Robert Jacob (Tufts University, USA)
Peter Hancock (University of Central Florida, USA)
Pim Haselager (Donders Institute, The Netherlands)
Fabien Lotte (INRIA, France)
Christian Muehl (German Aerospace Centre, Germany)
Anton Nijholt (University of Twente, The Netherlands)
Alan Pope (NASA, USA)
Erin Solovey (Drexel University, USA)









Share This: